Down on the Farm!

I thought it was time that I caught up with blogging some of the cakes that we’ve created over the last couple of months. There’s been quite a few, and there’s lots of photos over on the Flickr photostream; but I’ll blog some of my favourites over the next couple of days.

This has to be one of my favourites so far this year, and is based upon the tractor cake that I created for Nathan’s, from The Wanted, birthday last year. Ned’s Mummy dropped me a line to see if we could create something for his 4th birthday. Ned is fascinated by tractors and farms, and they had to be incorporated in his cake. Ned’s Mummy loved Nathan’s cake, so we took inspiration from it and designed the cake more for a 4 year old, with nice bright colours. Underneath, lurked a rich chocolate cake, filled with a luscious chocolate buttercream.

Cirencester Cupcakes - Ned's Farmyard Birthday Cake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Ned's Farmyard Birthday Cake

I loved the finished cake, as did Ned’s Mummy. I hope Ned did too; especially a tractor that he could eat!

Happy Birthday Ned

L x

If you have a birthday or celebration coming up, please do drop us a line on 01285 644 994 or get in touch, using our contact form.

Leave a Reply

