O Christmas Tree…

I really can’t believe how fast Christmas is approaching this year.  We’ve been so busy at CCHQ, that the year seems to have flown by; and with weddings right the way up until Christmas Eve, the next couple of weeks will disappear… eek!

Although it’s all going so quickly, I can’t wait to spend Christmas with my family and my new nephew. Whilst the rest of the family have the turkey and trimmings under control, the Christmas cake is my department. Last year, we went for a traditional fruit cake with a character twist – Mr Potato Head.

Cirencester Cupcakes - Mr Potato-Head Christmas Cake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mr Potato-Head Christmas Cake

This year, I’m going down the cupcake route, but a giant cupcake! Giant cupcakes have really taken off this year, with lots of orders and the introduction of our Giant Cupcake masterclasses.

To give the cake a little more of a twist, I decided that the shape of the giant cupcake would lend itself perfectly to being a Christmas Tree! The results of my experimentation being a fabulous giant cupcake complete with decorations and glitter!

Cirencester Cupcakes - Christmas Tree Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Christmas Tree Giant Cupcake

I’ve had so much interest in the display cake in the shop, that I will be creating these giant cupcakes, not just for my family but also for my customers. The giant cupcakes will be made to order, in either vanilla, chocolate or half and half. They are £45.00 each, for collection on or before Christmas Eve, from Cirencester Cupcakes HQ, in Swan Yard, Cirencester. If you would like to place an order for a giant cupcake, or Christmas cupcakes, please get in touch on 01285 644 994 or at cakes@cirencestercupcakes.co.uk

Enjoy L x

Leave a Reply

