Happy Birthday Bruv!

My Baby Brother turned 30 this year….. eeek!! He’ll always be my Baby Brother no matter how old or how much taller than me he gets. Since we lost our Dad 8 years ago, he’s taken on the mantle of the Man of the Family, and whilst we once fought like cat and dog, he;s one of my best friends. It was he and my sister-in-law who inspired me to start Cirencester Cupcakes, and it was their wedding cake that started it all off.

My lovely sister-in-law and the rest of the family conspired for months, arranging and telling porkies to him, about a surprise holiday Sara had organised for his birthday. Not content with just that, Sara also planned a surprise party as well, and I put together a surprise birthday cake. Nothing fancy, but I was really pleased with how it turned out; Adam’s a very accomplished golfer and I designed the cake with that in mind. I managed to grab a photo of the cake in the shop before 20 of us demolished it within 10 seconds…

Cirencester Cupcakes - Adam's Golf Birthday Cake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Adam's Golf Birthday Cake

Happy Birthday again Bruv!

Love you lots

Lou xxx

Leave a Reply

