Congratulations Emily & Steve!

I know I’ve said it before, but one of the best parts of my new life with my cupcakes, is meeting fabulous people and my lovely bridal couples. Every time I meet a bride and groom for their design consultation, I’m bowled over by their love and enthusiasm; it’s incredibly infectious and I’m so excited about all my weddings this year! And I was so excited about Emily and Steve’s wedding in May.

I met Emily and Steve, and their 3 adorable children, and it was clear from the very outset that they wanted their day to be fun and special, not just for them, but everyone who was attending; a day to remember! Emily and Steve’s colours that we chose for their cupcakes were hot pink, baby pink and ivory and we incorporated these into their wedding tower, with 3 different designs, including glittery butterflies, sugar blossoms and monogrammed hearts, all topped off with a giant chocolate and vanilla cupcake. As Emily and Steve wished for everyone to feel really involved in the day, we also made each of the children attending a personalised cupcake that Emily could hand out to them as favours. We had everything from Peppa Pig to JLS!!

Cirencester Cupcakes - Emily & Steve's Wedding
Cirencester Cupcakes - Emily & Steve's Wedding

Emily and Steve were really kind to send over some photos of their wedding cupcakes as both my camera and phone batteries went flat as I was setting up, so I do not have any close-ups or of the children’s cupcakes. Lesson learnt, and spare camera battery goes with me everywhere now.

Cirencester Cupcakes - Emily & Steve's Wedding
Cirencester Cupcakes - Emily & Steve's Wedding

To top it all off, I had the most lovely email from Emily, Steve and the children:

Well what can I say, the cupcakes were AMAZING!! Absolutely perfect!

Everybody commented on them and said how brilliant they looked. The childrens cupcakes went down really well too, it was nice to spend 10 mins handing them out and making the kids feel involved in the whole day.

Thankyou so much for everything you’ve done over the last few months, you were fab from day one when I e-mailed you to enquire. I will definately be spreading your name around and hope to come and visit the shop soon too.

All the best for the future and thanks again.

I was so pleased with the end result, and so happy I gave Emily and Steve the ‘WOW-factor’ they asked for. I am so proud to have played a small part in their very special day!

Congratulations Emily and Steve, I wish you all the happiness in the world.

Lou xx

Leave a Reply

