Cotswold Life Food & Drink Awards…

Oh My! Can someone please remind me to breathe and pull me down off the ceiling!! The most unbelievably, amazing thing has happened…. Cirencester Cupcakes has been selected as 1 of 3 finalists in the Cotswold Life Food and Drink Awards 2010 Food Product of the Year!

My letter arrived on Friday and I think it is just starting to sink in. The Food and Drink Awards are a huge thing in the food industry in the Cotswolds, with local producers and produce being honoured. I’ve always followed them in wonderment and awe at those who won, and also those who are selected as finalists. The nominations are made by the readers of Cotswold Life, and the finalists are selected by a judging panel.

Last year, I was lucky enough to be able to go along to the Awards, and I think I might of even joked that I would love to be considered for 2010… I didn’t once even dream that I would actually be going as a finalist!

Cotswold Life Food and Drink Awards 2010
Cotswold Life Food and Drink Awards 2010

So I’ve already booked my hair appointment, and found a dress, but first off I have to impress the judges over the next couple of weeks, and bake 270 custom cupcakes for the Awards Goodie Bags. I’m just so excited, but I’ll have to wait until July 5th to find out who wins!

Thank you so much to everyone who nominated me!

Lou x

2 thoughts on “Cotswold Life Food & Drink Awards…

  1. Oh wow, CONGRATULATIONS!!! I was in the shop a couple of weeks ago and having seen the place and tasted the cupcakes, I can say you absolutely deserve this and to win! I’ll keep everything crossed, but I’ll probably be in to wish you good luck in person before then, yours are the best cupcakes I’ve ever had by miles!!!

  2. Thank you Mirien for your lovely comments about my cupcakes! I’m so excited about the awards, fingers crossed, but just being selected is amazing! Hope to see you in the shop soon x

Leave a Reply

