Life’s a beach!

One of the best things about the shop is that I get to meet some lovely people, who are thinking about cupcakes for lots of difference occasions other than birthday and weddings. I was delighted when a lady who had been lucky to sample Ella’s cupcakes in December, asked if I could make some special cupcakes to take to friend’s they were visiting by the seaside over the Easter holidays.

At first I was thinking about starfish and blue buttercream for the sea, but I then thought about the holiday’s I used to have by the sea, and what says English seaside more than a bucket and spade!

Cirencester Cupcakes - Seaside Bucket & Spade Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Seaside Bucket & Spade Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Seaside Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Seaside Cupcakes

Being in the shop, meant that people who were popping in to buy a cupcake or two, or just make enquiries, could see what I was doing; the feedback and comments I had were fantastic! I absolutely adored making these cupcakes, and my lady told me I had ‘surpassed myself with these, this time!’ Soo happy!!

Cirencester Cupcakes - Sunglasses & Beach Towel and Flip Flops & Sun Hat Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Sunglasses & Beach Towel and Flip Flops & Sun Hat Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Beach Ball and Lifesaver Ring Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Beach Ball and Lifesaver Ring Cupcakes

Hope that the cupcakes enjoyed their visit to the seaside

Lou x

One thought on “Life’s a beach!

Leave a Reply

