Hey Mickey!

I was very excited when an email dropped in my inbox asking if I could make Mickey Mouse themed cupcakes for a lady’s 30th birthday. The lucky lady in question was due to be flying out to Disneyland, Florida to celebrate her 30th birthday, but due to the volcanic ash cloud which had closed UK airspace, her family weren’t sure if they’d get off the ground. I felt so sad for her, as I spend my 30th at Disneyland, and I loved every second of it, and hoped that they’d be able to take off. In the meantime, her sister-in-law asked if I could make some special cupcakes for her as a surprise. How could I say no?!

Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes

We went for the classic Mickey Mouse ear’s silhouette as the birthday Girl is a graphic designer and we thought that clean and classic would be best. I also made Mickey’s shoes, shorts and gloves. The decorations were made to match Mickey’s red, yellow, white and black, as well as the buttercream.

Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes
Cirencester Cupcakes - Mickey Mouse Cupcakes

I loved making them! Thanks Claire for asking me, it was an absolute pleasure.

Lou x

Leave a Reply

