She Shoots, She Scores…

…with a giant cupcake with a Liverpool Football Club theme!

I was asked to bake a giant cupcake for a lovely lady, whose husband was turning 50! We first met back in November when I sponsored Cirencester’s local radio Corinium Radio. Jo contacted me to see if I would like to do an interview and I how could I refuse. Corinium Radio airs twice a year across the Cirencester area, and is run from the library in town but a group of volunteers. We had a splendid morning and a great interview, and I also took along some cupcakes for them too. Anyway fast forward to now, Jo hadn’t forgotten about me and dropped me a line to see if I could help, and this is how it turned out…

Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake

I tried to cut out the Liverpool shield in sugarpaste but wasn’t happy with how it looked. But Jo loved it all the same. There was also a red ribbon that went round the middle to cover the filling. I had to pop out and buy it on my way to deliver the cupcake, so it’s not in the photos

Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake
Cirencester Cupcakes - Liverpool FC Giant Cupcake

Lou x

Leave a Reply

