2010… Onwards and Upwards

Yay, we made it to 2010! Another year, another decade and lots more new adventures for Cirencester Cupcakes!

I hope that you all had a fantastic Christmas and a very happy New Year! We had a fabulous time with family, friends and of course… cupcakes. With no rest for the wicked, we baked Christmas gifts, self-indulgences, party treats and birthday cupcakes. In between everything, we have had some time to plan for the year ahead and work on proposals for this year’s wedding couples, as well as our Valentine and Easter designs.

I’m incredibly excited about the next 12 months, I’ve lots of new exciting things planned; big and little, but all exciting! My two main plans for the Spring are:

Wedding Fayres – I’ll be exhibiting at wedding fayres across Gloucestershire throughout the Spring. I’ll post up the details on here, the website and the Cirencester Cupcakes Facebook page. In the meantime, if you would like to chat about your requirements or ‘Save the Date’ before then, please drop me an email at cakes@cirencestercupcakes.co.uk.

Cupcake Parties – Following on from their success last year, I will be officially launching my Cupcake Decorating Parties this Spring! Everything you can imagine to create beautiful cupcakes yourself. Whether it’s for a birthday celebration, a hen weekend, or a group of friends doing something different, drop me a line on 01285 644 994 or email cakes@cirencestercupcakes.co.uk.

One last thing, Valentine’s Day is only 6 weeks away… yes, only 6 weeks! I’ve already been working on designs and you can have a sneaky peek at them on my Flickr Photostream. I’ll be offering special Valentine’s Day giftboxes and special individual cupcakes, so why not say ‘I Love You’ with a beautiful bouquet of sugar-fondant flowers and a delicious cupcake. Keep an eye on the website and Twitter for ordering information.

'I Love You' - Valentine's Day from Cirencester Cupcakes
'I Love You' - Valentine's Day from Cirencester Cupcakes

Thank you again for all your help and support last year, and here’s to an incredibly successful 2010!

Leave a Reply

